Half Pipe 2.0

skating-bowl

So I went back to the half pipe in White City a few weeks ago and tried to drop in. Again I was unsuccessful. I think that if it hadn’t snowed and I could try again then I would be able to drop in. I wouldn’t say that I learned anything new from this. When I watched the videos of myself trying to drop in I did discover that the main issue I am facing when dropping into the full size halfpipe was that I was afraid of falling, ironically enough that is exactly what made me fall every single time. I need to learn to commit to the drop in. Without further ado here is the video: https://youtu.be/QH8nIIHmQTY

(Image via: http://www.gettyimages.co.uk/detail/photo/skateboarder-dropping-into-bowl-of-skate-high-res-stock-photography/516750445)

Leave a Reply

