If I Can Do It So Can You

I made a game! Who knew that coding could be so easy? For this weeks blog post I was challenged to learn a little bit about coding. It is definitely a cool way to bring technology into the classroom and I could see many ways to incorporate it into a science unit. Without further ado let me take you through the process. (You have to read the entire post before I’ll give you the link to play – or just scroll to the bottom I guess) screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-11-06-27-pmSo the first thing that I did was choose a background! I selected this cool looking neon tunnel. Next I deleted the cat and added in a ball.screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-11-08-03-pmThen using the tools on the left of the picture above I learned to control the ball.screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-11-09-37-pm So i made the ball move continuously and bounce off the walls. screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-11-15-53-pmThen I added in a paddle and made it so the ball would bounce off the paddle. screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-11-25-39-pmFinally I added some sounds effects and made the game end if you let the ball touch the bottom! Anyways check it out here!

Leave a Reply

