Twitter!

Personally I do not like twitter in the classroom. There are so many parts of twitter that are inappropriate for students. I do think that teachers can strongly benefit from using twitter. You can get lots of cool ideas and learn things from more experienced teachers. I have two twitter accounts, one of them I created very recently for professional purposes and the other I created in 2011 and I use mainly for interacting with my friends and catching up on sports news. Twitter is easily my favourite application, I spend at least an hour a day on it. I prefer to use it for pleasure rather than for improving my profession. Maybe when I actually get into a classroom and need some help I will turn to twitter but for now it is just something I use when I need a break (or to procrastinate) from school work.

One thought on “Twitter!

  1. Pingback: The Power of The Internet | Adam Opdahl's Blog

Leave a Reply

